🏈”Survivor” Review🏈

📖"Survivor" By Hayley Oakes

🌟🌟🌟🌟💫
4.5 sexy Devereux stars!! Oh man I fell hard for the moody Devereux, Will, in the first book but damn if Thomas didn't knock my socks off!!!

This book can be read as a stand alone but I suggest reading "Condemned: Richmore Book 1" first. You do not want to miss out on all the hotness coming from the Devereux family!!!

💚This is Thomas and Perrie's love story…

Perrie~ I don't need anyone I just need to stay hidden. I enjoy what I do and where I live, I am fine alone. Well I was until Thomas Devereux decided he was barging into my life whether I liked it or not. Now my best friend is like the hottest man on earth, problem is knows nothing of my past…

Thomas~ I am a pro football player. A single one night I add. I enjoy the late nights, parties, ladies, and drinking. Well that was until I set my eyes on the sexiest Vegan health nut. Now I gotta clean my act up just to be in her life. Problem is I feel like she is hiding something…

💭My Thoughts

Wow!! A great read. I remember bits and pieces of Thomas from Will's story but nothing really much. So getting to know Thomas was a thrill. I mean omg did grandpa Devereux raise these boys right or what?!?! I love me some Tom Devereux!! The first half of the book is filled with insecurities, and sexual tension. Second half felt like you were finally making some moves and things were moving forward. Not just between the two but them as people. I always love when the family gets together I just love them all!! I enjoyed seeing what was happening with everyone from the first book. Can I say I also really liked the housekeeper and assistant. Crazy I know but it's like Tom's little family away from home!! The last few chapters were perfect!!

This was a easy read, well written and has excellent character development. You can tell this author isn't a US author seeing as there is quite a bit of sayings that aren't familiar here more maybe in England and it doesn't bother me but made me keep thinking where they were from. It's a very detailed book and maybe could have been cut down a little but I did enjoy this book very much!! A great summer read!!

**I received this book as an ARC and in return gave my honest review** ~Melissa J (Book Addicts Reviews)

📚PRE-ORDER NOW (Live on Aug 15)

Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/Survivor-Richmore-Hayley-Oakes-ebook/dp/B0749KC3JS/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1502529972&sr=1-1&keywords=survivor+by+hayley

Leave a Reply

