๐ŸŽธ”Silence” Review๐ŸŽธ

๐Ÿ“–”Silence” By: Jaye Cox
๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ

5 emotional stars!! Wow I don’t know how she does it but there is so much depth to this book that you are just literally sucked in!

๐Ÿ–คThis is Eddie and Callie’s story….

My name is Eddie Diamond. Yes I know I am a rockstar. Money, sex, music and drugs that’s all I need. Some years ago I found the meaning of life and then one day it was taken away. So screw it all…LETS PARTY!

My name is Callie and I am an addict. I have been sober for 5 years now but everyday is a struggle. I made some huge mistakes and life has been unkind. But I need to move on and get a place of my own. So when I am offered an opportunity to make a lot of money babysitting a rockstar…I took it! I didn’t realize his demons would want to play with my demons.

My Thoughts….
Wow I was a basket case reading this book. Life got in the way but this would have all been read in one sitting if it was possible. It was a rollercoaster ride of emotions. The last fourth of the book I shed more tears then I have in a long time. There were good tears and sad tears. Poor Callie has hit rock bottom too many times. My heart ached so bad for her. I do love Mr Eddie Diamond!! His brother intrigues me as well. I hope there will be more to see of him. I think Amelia and Beau changed my outlook on life. Oh how my heart hurt. This book has some triggers involving death of a child and addiction. Though it sounds so bad it opens your eyes. Even if this doesn’t cut it close to home for some you still will feel the pain and grief.
I want to say I was worried because, yes I have read books about musicians and have like them, it has to be a really good book to pull me in with musicians. I don’t know why but they are not my forte. It did not bother me not one ounce with this book. This book was very well written and made me invest myself into these characters. I wanted to help heal them and fight for them. Thank you Jaye for allowing me to get my hands on this book because this here is a MUST read for 2017!!

**I received this book as an ARC from the author and because I loved it so much, I gave my honest review** ~Melissa J (Book Addicts Reviews)




๐Ÿ“šPRE-ORDER NOW (Only $.99)

Amazon Link: http://a.co/gi9ErrR


Leave a Reply

