๐Ÿ–ค”Torment” Review๐Ÿ–ค

๐Ÿ“– “Torment (Shattered Secrets Series)”  By Bella J
๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ

4 dark stars!! Wow, another WTH kind of ending. I need more!!!

This is the second book in the “Shattered Secrets” series. I’m not sure it would be wise to read as a stand alone you would miss quite a bit of info. Just read them both trust me!!

This is the continuation of Scarlet and Hunter. Two broken souls not looking for love. We left off on one hell of a cliffy with the last book and started right back up there with this book. I mean Scarlett’s Dad?!?! Where the hell has he been? Is he crazy too? Did he know what happened to her? All these questions are answered in this book and more. Scarlett apparently has nothing but bad luck with her past catching up with her present will Scarlett find her way out?!!!

“Two broke souls can’t make a whole”

This book kept me on my feet! I enjoy these two. My heart broke for these two at the end of the last book so I was worried with this one and though I feel better now. It’s still a hot mess. So much happened in this book. James…hurray we found him!! Riggs…I am up in the air though at the beginning I wanted her to give up on Hunter and get her a new man. Brent…sick SOB glad shit happened the way it did. Hunter…oh how you break my heart and make me so angry but then have me falling for you all over again. Scarlet…bless your souls. You are one hell of a woman. Rex…damn this is crazy so don’t think I am a psycho here but I think I may have the hots for him. But that last sentence of the book. Hot damn!! I can’t wait for the next book. 
This book was well written and suspenseful. If you are sketchy with rape or triggers if that nature this may not be the book for you. But if you like dark romantic suspense this is the read for you!!

**I received this book as an ARC and in return gave my honest review** ~Melissa J (Book Addicts Reviews)



๐Ÿ“šPRE-ORDER NOW (Releases May 30th)

Amazon Link: http://a.co/4fgDF7P

Leave a Reply

