❤️♠️Checkmate: This is Love Review♠️❤️

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

5 fantastically wonderful stars!! Another book for the favorites list. This is one of my all time favorite series!!!

This is the second book of the Checkmate Duet. I really enjoyed book one but book two blew me out of the water!! So the last book ended with a cliffhanger and I died a little inside. They both left things unsettled and then an accident. So let’s now move on to book 2…


Viola knows Mia freaking Montgomery was in the car with Travis but why?!?! And to find out she was NAKED!!! She doesn’t know if she can trust Travis but she is going to try. Will she regret this decision?!?! Can Travis King really change his ways?
Travis doesn’t remember much from the accident except why did he get involved in Mia’s drama?!?! He hates the way he left things with Viola, if he can he is going to make it right. But will his past end up ruining his future?!

So this book started right where the last left off. And I was in such turmoil and so worried. This damn book drew me in and would not release me. Travis has a history and well Viola is not so fond of his Slutty ways. These two have the enemies to lovers thing in the bag. But as you read on you realize they were never enemies. He has loved her since they sat on rooftops together. I love Travis so freaking much!! And I absolutely love Viola for not taking his shit. I know last book I felt like maybe they were at each other too much but it all lead to this. These two sassy lovebirds made for one interesting story. I was so far gone in it I was talking to myself regarding these characters when I had to actually do something other then read (damm life!). I can imagine all of these characters saying and doing the things in the book as though I physically know them. It is not just Travis and Viola. I mean yes I was completely engulfed in their story but I love all the side stories and I am like over the freaking top that Drew will be getting a story (and I hope Mia like chokes on a chicken bone or something).

I feel as though I could talk about this book for days. Just know that in this book you will feel every single emotion. And I laughed out loud more times then I can count. This was such a well written book which made me feel so much. I am so thankful for getting to get my greedy hands on this wonderful book. This is a MUST READ series!!
**I received this book as an ARC and in return I gave my honest review**

📚Buy Links

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2gTGZ2L

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2gOpSN9

Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2gUeOyn

Amazon AUS: http://amzn.to/2gmLEXG

iTunes: http://apple.co/2gdKeSC

B&N: http://bit.ly/2fGKCWV

Leave a Reply

