✨HALO Review✨

🌟🌟🌟🌟💫4.5 crazy emotionally beautiful stars!! I literally hugged this book many times…
Halo met the boy of her dreams when she was a teenager. His name is Thomas and well her parents did not agree. He was from the bad side of Chicago and he drove a motorcycle. But Halo didn’t care he was her everything. 
Thomas found his girl, Halo. Thomas grew up in a crappy home, his mother left when he was a toddler and his father was an abusive drunk. He knew Halo’s parents did not approve and he really did not think he deserved Halo. But all that will change. He is going to be a SEAL and make everyone proud. 
The Thomas and Halo story continues and they marry. Thomas does his tours oversees and well as we all know they mess with your head. Problem is Thomas already has massive chips on his shoulders from his adolescence and therefore everything starts to destroy him. They have an unplanned pregnancy and Thomas bolts. He knows the baby is better off with no father then to be stuck with him. Best thing he believes he could do was divorce Halo and go back oversees and help his brothers. 
Halo is alone and very pregnant. Last she heard from Thomas he divorced her. She is so scared and then baby Brandon makes his appearance and so does a wounded man named Ryder. And so the Ryder and Halo story begins. I will stop here I do not want to give anymore away. But let me tell you Ryder is my newest book crush. I am in love with this big sexy, loving, caring and just yummy SEAL. I mean Halo has a type and it is hot navy SEALS!!
This book hurt me and healed me. The beginning of the book was so sweet, and then Thomas turned into a dumb ass and it slowed a bit. I was worried I would lose interest but never fear at around 30% I was hooked. The author kept dangling the carrot in front of me and then snatching it away. I would be like “oh I know what’s going on” and then 5 minutes later “no no that can’t be it”. Haha. There is so much tragedy in this book but Halo is such a strong women. I will give her props there. I needed her to find someone because her heart was so broken. And man Ryder is the man women literally dream about. So perfect. This played out so wonderfully and I am so glad I had a chance to read this book. Heart strings were definitely pulled!! #SEAL #bookcrush #Ryder #Thomas #alwaysfindyourwayhome #bookaddictsreviews #mustread RC Stephens Author
**I received this book as an ARC via Enticing Journey Book Promotions and therefore I gave my honest review.**
📚LIVE NOW (On sale buy before price goes up)

Amazon Link: https://amzn.com/B01M4LXZLN

Leave a Reply

